Number of cases Mainz: 0 (warning level Grün) Action plan

Number of cases campus Koblenz: 0 (warning level Grün) Action plan

Number of cases campus Landau: 0 (warning level Grün) Action plan

Video Academy

Videoakademie-Logo.png

The Video Academy of the University of Koblenz-Landau provides students, prospective students and learners with a free range of videos on study-related topics (e.g. event recordings, teaching videos, etc.). The central element of the Video Academy is the Panopto video platform, which is supported by the IWM with special support services. Teachers and students are given the opportunity to actively participate with their own contributions. As part of the Video Academy, the Institute for Knowledge Media cooperates with the Competence Center for Study and Career (KSB).

Panopto

Panopto is a video content management system designed specifically for teaching. Panopto is hosted at the University of Mainz and technically administered by the Virtual Campus Rhineland-Palatinate. The University of Koblenz-Landau has its own instance, which is managed by the IWM.

Panopto supports the upload, administration and distribution of videos. Access to videos can be restricted to certain user groups (e.g. students of a lecture) by rights management. Furthermore, several videos can be linked so that you can, for example, show the teacher's picture as well as slides or a blackboard picture when recording a lecture. Panopto also supports the use of quizzes that can be integrated into a video at certain points.

If you would like to learn more about Panopto's features or use the platform as part of your teaching, please feel free to contact us. We also offer training courses on Panopto at regular intervals. Please contact us to find out the next date on your campus. Here you will also find some instructions on how to use Panopto:

  • The Panopto video platform - overview
  • Video editing with Panopto
  • Video delivery via OpenOLAT
  • The learning resource "Video" in OpenOLAT
  • Embedding videos from Panopto in Mahara
  • The Panopto recorder and its functions

You can find Panopto at the following URL: https://videoakademie.ko-ld.de/

Contact

We will be glad to help you. Contact the IWM team by e-mail at .
Or make an appointment for a personal consultation:

Koblenz

Landau

Videoakademie

Videoakademie-Logo.png

Die Videoakademie der Universität Koblenz-Landau stellt Studierenden, Studieninteressierten und Lernenden ein kostenloses Angebot von Videos zu studienrelevanten Themen (z.B. Veranstaltungsaufzeichnungen, Lehrvideos usw.) zur Verfügung. Zentrales Element der Videoakademie ist die Videoplattform Panopto, die vom IWM mit speziellen Support-Angeboten unterstützt wird. Lehrende wie Studierende erhalten die Möglichkeit, sich mit eigenen Beiträgen aktiv zu beteiligen. Im Rahmen der Videoakademie arbeitet das Institut für Wissensmedien mit dem Kompetenzzentrum für Studium und Beruf (KSB) zusammen.

Panopto

Panopto ist ein Content Management System für Videos, das speziell für die Lehre entwickelt wurde. Panopto wird an der Universität Mainz gehostet und technisch durch den Virtuellen Campus Rheinland-Pfalz administriert. Die Universität Koblenz-Landau hat eine eigene Instanz, die vom IWM betreut wird.

Panopto unterstützt das Hochladen, Verwalten und Vebreiten von Videos. Durch ein Rechtemanagement kann der Zugriff auf Videos auf bestimmte Nutzerkreise (z.B. Studierende einer Vorlesung) beschränkt werden. Ferner können mehrere Videos verknüpft werden, so dass Sie beispielsweise bei einer Vorlesungsaufzeichnung sowohl das Bild der Lehrperson als auch Folien oder ein Tafelbild zeigen können. Zudem unterstützt Panopto die Nutzung von Quizzes, die an bestimmten Stellen in ein Video eingebunden werden können.

Falls Sie mehr über die Funktionen von Panopto erfahren oder die Plattform im Rahmen Ihrer Lehre einsetzen möchten, können Sie uns gerne kontaktieren. Wir bieten in regelmäßigen Abständen auch Schulungen zu Panopto an, den nächsten Termin an Ihrem Campus können Sie bei uns erfragen. Zudem finden Sie hier einige Anleitungen zur Nutzung von Panopto:

 

 

Sie finden Panopto unter folgender URL: https://videoakademie.ko-ld.de/

 

Kontakt

 

Koblenz

Kontaktieren Sie das IWM-Team per E-Mail an

Ansprechpartner IWM

Landau

Kontaktieren Sie das IWM-Team per E-Mail an

Ansprechpartner IWM