ROLE

Logo_ROLE

 The ROLE project has the following objectives:

  • Development of a psychological-pedagogical framework model to support individual learning in ROLE
  • Support the individual composition of available learning services, tools and resources in ROL
  • Development of new technical methods to enable participation and thus valuable contributions from learner and developer communities outside the project consortium
  • Development and maintenance of an evaluation methodology to systematically demonstrate the effectiveness of ROLE in the test environments
  • Exploitation and dissemination of ROLE results in communities and markets

ROLE (Responsive Open Learning Environments) is a collaborative project funded under the IST 7th Framework Programme of the European Commission. The project brings together 16 internationally renowned research institutions and companies, covering all required pedagogical and technical skills.

ROLE allows the user to customize and personalize the content, control and functions of the learning environment. The ROLE infrastructure enables for the first time the realisation of a true learner-centred "PLE" (Personal Learning Environment) for learners and teachers, thereby supporting the user in lifelong learning across institutional boundaries.

ROLE makes it much easier to integrate learning into other areas of social life, thus increasing the motivation and efficiency of learning. With the help of learning services and tools, new opportunities for collaborative learning are created both for learning communities and for new markets.

ROLE also provides innovations in the fields of human resource management, self-directed and social learning, psychological-pedagogical theories of adaptive learning and educational psychology, composition and orchestration of services and the use of information and communication technologies for lifelong learning.

 

Documents

Dahn, I. (2012): Meta-widgets and Space Tools - Comparison of Two Integration Concepts in Technology Enhanced Learning. Unpublished working paper.

Fallzahl MZ: 0 (Warnstufe Grün) Maßnahmenkonzept

Fallzahl Koblenz: 1 (Warnstufe Gelb bis: 05.11.2020) Maßnahmenkonzept

Fallzahl Landau: 2 (Warnstufe Gelb bis: 06.11.2020) Maßnahmenkonzept

ROLE

Logo_ROLELogo_ROLELogo_ROLE

Das Projekt ROLE verfolgt folgende Ziele:

 

  • Entwicklung eines psychologisch-pädagogischen Rahmenmodells zur Unterstützung eines individuell gestalteten Lernens in ROLE 
  • Unterstützung der individuellen Zusammenstellung von verfügbaren Lernservices, Werkzeugen und Ressourcen in ROLE 
  • Entwicklung neuer technischer Methoden, um Mitwirkung und somit wertvolle Beiträge von Lerner- und Entwickler-Communitys außerhalb des Projekt-Konsortiums zu ermöglichen 
  • Entwicklung und Aufrechterhaltung einer Evaluierungsmethodik zum systematischen Nachweis der Effektivität von ROLE in den Testumgebungen 
  • Verwertung und Verbreitung von ROLE-Ergebnissen in Communitys und Märkten

 

ROLE (Responsive Open Learning Environments) ist ein kollaboratives Projekt, das im Rahmen des IST 7. Rahmenprogramms der Europäischen Kommission gefördert wird. In dem Projekt arbeiten 16 international renommierte Forschungseinrichtungen und Unternehmen zusammen, die alle erforderlichen pädagogischen und technischen Kompetenzen abdecken.

ROLE ermöglicht dem Benutzer die individuelle Anpassung und Personalisierung von Inhalten, Steuerung und Funktionen der Lernumgebung. Die ROLE-Infrastruktur ermöglicht erstmalig die Realisierung einer echten, lernerzentrierten „PLE“ (Personal Learning Environment) für Lernende und Lehrer und unterstützt dadurch den Benutzer beim lebenslangen Lernen über institutionelle Grenzen hinweg. 

Mit ROLE wird die Integration des Lernens in andere soziale Lebensbereiche erheblich erleichtert und somit die Motivation und Effizienz des Lernens gesteigert. Mit Hilfe von Lernservices und Werkzeugen werden neue Möglichkeiten des kollaborativen Lernens sowohl für Lern-Communitys als auch für neue Märkte geschaffen. 

ROLE liefert außerdem Innovationen auf den Gebieten des Personalmanagements, des selbstgesteuerten und sozialen Lernens, der psychologisch-pädagogischen Theorien des adaptiven Lernens und pädagogischer Psychologie, der Komposition und Orchestrierung von Services und der Nutzung von Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologien für das lebenslange Lernen.

 

Dokumente 

Dahn, I. (2012): Meta-widgets and Space Tools – Comparison of Two Integration Concepts in Technology Enhanced Learning. Unveröffentlichtes Arbeitspapier.