Erasmus + mobility outside of Europe

Mobility of individuals outside Europe (with partner countries)

The European funding program Erasmus+ offers the possibility of academic exchange beyond the existing European program countries. A new funding line for higher education - KA 107 "Mobility with partner countries" – established within the ERASMUS+ program in 2015 supports the mobility of individuals with selected non-European partner universities.

Similar to the well-known Erasmus+ program for higher education with program countries, the exchange agreements will be signed with selected partner universities from non-European countries. Financing of this program is linked to certain countries and particular institutions within that country, which were approved upon application by the EU-Commission. The call for application for this key action takes place once a year and all the universities already participating in the Erasmus+ program are eligible to apply.

The mobility program with partner countries outside Europe is only reserved for the higher education sector within the Erasmus+ program. Depending on the respective world region the program supports mobility of students, university teachers and university staff to Germany (Incoming) and from Germany (Outgoing). The student mobility (Bachelor, Master, PhD candidates) is supported for a period of 5 to10 months and the mobility of university staff (teaching, continuing education and training) is supported for a period of 7 days.

The International Relations Office, supported by relevant ERASMUS-coordinators on faculties, informs about the exchange opportunities and conditions for participation in the program.

Funding rates ST - Staff Mobility

For Germany the following fixed daily rates apply

Sending countryTarget countryamount up to and including 14th day of stay
Germany Partner Country 180 Euro per Tag
Partner Country Germany 160 Euro perTag

Additionally to these rates come travel expenses in the amount depending on the distance between departure and destination mobility. The distances are determined by Distance Calculator, the online instrument provided the Commission.



for Teaching

for Training

Mobility Agreement (Incoming)

Mobility Agreement (Outgoing)

Mobility Agreement (Incomning)

Mobility Agreement (Outgoing)


Mobility with partner countries 2019/2020

Für folgende Partnerländer und -hochschulen können Fördermittel über Erasmus+ beantragt werden:

Universidad de los Andes
Universidad de Concepcion

Suez Canal University

Indian Institute of Technology Madras (IITM)

University of Haifa

KIMEP University

University of Nairobi
United States International University-Africa
Riara University
Africa Nazarene University

Université de Mahajanga (UM)

The Euro-Mediterranean University of Fes
Cadi Ayyad University
Mohammed VI Politechnic University

Tyumen State University

University of Rwanda

Oles Honchar Dnipropetrovsk National University (DNU)
National Pedagogical Dragomanov University (NPDU)
National Technical University Dnipro Politechnic
Sumy State University (SSU)
Ivan Franko National University of lviv
Ukrainian American Concordia University

Truong Dai Hoc Kinh Te Quoc Dan
Duy Tan University